Ready For a Change

This first entry will be short. It’s just to get started. I’ve been putting it off for so long. My son, Ken, who lived with me, was in the process of creating a new blog for me when he passed away. I found the new blog harder to use, so I’m starting over. I hope to reconnect with some of my old blogging friends and to find some new ones.

My life remains pretty much the same–doctor’s appointments, dealing with hypertension, caring for my animals, reading, writing, watching the furry visitors outside, fixing my meals, and watching TV.

I’ve taken a couple of writing courses online and had a book of poems published.

My ex-daughter-in-law, whom I love dearly, is seriously ill in the hospital. I’ve been doing a lot of praying. Losing so many of my special ones over the years has grabbed the joy and left me feeling fairly empty. That, and my own future passing, are constant sorrows in my soul.

2 thoughts on “Ready For a Change

  1. sometimes finding joy is elusive under these circumstances. to keep believing that we blessed or to say we have so many gifts can be a chore. somehow you are finding your way and look like you are ready to take some of us with you.

    it is regretful that you lost your other blog, or is it? do we need you here? there is someone, probably many, who need to know that life goes on even after so much loss.

    i look forward to following you my fellow blogger, cat lover and gentle soul.

    may you find peace of heart through this journey.

Leave a Reply

